Image

UNDERSTANDING INFLAMMATION – YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT

Chronic inflammation can wreak havoc on your body and you may not even realize you have it. Learn how to change your diet to live a long, healthy life.

Risorsa 1
Alex Hernán
April 08, 2024

Today, degenerative diseases are the leading cause of death on the planet, and these diseases are often caused by chronic inflammation in the body.

Because of this, fighting inflammation should be one of our number one focuses when we talk about health and nutrition. Fortunately, you can fight back against chronic inflammation through diet and the foods you eat. By choosing the right foods, you can fight off inflammation and reverse symptomatic responses, like bloating, indigestion, constipation, fatigue, and weight gain.

If you follow me on Facebook or Instagram, you know I talk a lot about eating anti-inflammatory foods and creating a diet for yourself that fights inflammation, rather than creates it. I preach about staying away from processed food, refined carbs, and sugar. Inflammatory foods are lurking everywhere, and it can be difficult to avoid them if you don’t know what you are looking for.

For example, some healthy foods may be causing you inflammation, and you don’t even realize it. For some people, eggplant can cause inflammation, although it is healthy, clean food. Some people are more sensitive to certain foods than others, and the more you are aware of how foods affect your body, the better off you are.

We all know someone who has a reaction when they eat certain foods, such as peppers or tomatoes. They eat them and have an acid reflux reaction, and it becomes a challenge for them. They begin playing a guessing game between taking an antacid or taking a chance with their next meal, all the while they don’t know precisely what is causing their symptoms. They don’t know that tomatoes or eggplant are causing their acid reflux. Acid reflux is an inflammatory response. Many of the things you feel on a daily basis and continue to struggle with, may actually be a symptom of inflammation, such as constipation, bloating, acne, fatigue, and IBS.

Understanding Inflammation Caused by Diet

Understanding inflammation and what causes it is crucial. It is the number one predecessor to disease and can lead to heart disease, diabetes, arthritis, Alzheimer’s, cancer, and autoimmune disease.

When your inflammation becomes chronic, it builds up in the body, and the symptoms that you feel are warning signs that you need to start taking control of your health before it turns into disease.

Inflammation and lifestyle factors can trigger gene expression. This means that just because your family has a history of a particular disease doesn’t mean you have to develop it. You can fight back against these genetic diseases through the foods you eat and the life that you lead.

It is time to take control of your life and your health. If inflammation is building up in your body, don’t just treat the symptoms. Treat the cause and get rid of the inflammation.

The threat of inflammation is the reason I created Detox Organics. I wanted to create a superfood that not only tasted good but that fought against inflammation and improved the life of the people who used it.

Treating inflammation begins with your food choices. Give up the processed foods, the refined carbs, and the sugars. Figure out which healthy foods are causing an inflammatory response and cut them out of your life. Stay committed and focused on your goal.

Take care of your nutrition, and your inflammation symptoms will disappear, and you will lower your chances of developing certain diseases later in life. Here are some prominent symptoms of chronic inflammation you should look out for:

  • Irritable bowel syndrome
  • Bloating
  • Weight gain
  • Fatigue
  • Constipation
  • Crohn’s
  • Ulcerative colitis
  • Acid reflux

Food plays a significant role in all of these symptoms, and one of the most effective ways to manage inflammation through diet is to include daily consumption of organic raw foods that reduce inflammation and support your body’s natural detoxification system.

These raw organics include foods such as turmeric, carrots, beets, dandelion, ginger, horseradish, and algae like chlorella and spirulina.

Beyond including these foods into your diet, you should remember to eat clean and track how specific foods make you feel. You can do this by keeping a journal and gaining awareness around your diet. Learn what causes an inflammatory response and cut it out of your diet.

Inflammation Caused by Exercise?

Your diet isn’t the only part of your life that you need to focus on to avoid chronic inflammation. You should also be aware of the exercise you’ve been doing. For the past seven years, I haven’t taken care of my body as I should have.

I’ve focused on what I eat, but I’ve been hitting the gym hard so that I could also get the body that I’ve wanted. Lately, I’ve noticed that my muscles are tight, and I am not as flexible as I used to be. My body aches because I didn’t treat it as I should have. It hurts to just sit on the floor to play with my kids. This led me to a new awareness, and that is that the wrong exercise and hitting the gym too hard also causes inflammation. Training causes inflammation.

Now, I’m not saying I’m not lifting weights anymore, and I am not working out. Instead, I am staying conscious of the workouts that I do. I am not hitting the gym as hard anymore or pushing myself further and further.

If you want to go hard at the gym, that is fine, just be sure you give yourself time for recovery as well.

I want to be healthy, and I want the diet and exercise I follow to support longevity, not appearance. I want to be around for my kids, and I want to live a long healthy life. I don’t want to be hooked up to machines and wires, and I get older. I’ve decided I don’t want to be limited anymore.

Let me know below what you think, and be sure to reach out to me on Instagram. I would love to hear from you!